A Good Day !

When we first arrived for the siege my heart sank, I saw that the tarp was back up all along the fence of the parking lot. This prevents those going into the clinic from the parking lot from seeing us as we stand out side and pray.

The Lord quickly showed me the up side to this, our presence was indeed making an impact. Why else would they want to keep our presence from being known.

The compassion and passion in our eyes as we stand for hours, mouths covered, in pouring rain, scorching sun, bitter cold and on beautiful, perfect days like today, when we could be doing so many other things, IS indeed making a difference.

My heart lifted even further as I saw that the lot was almost empty this morning and very few were coming and going. We even had a group of pro-abortion ladies standing across the street with signs wanting people to honk if they were in agreement with them.

How nice of them to let people know what is really going on there. The majority that pass have no idea. Who would guess that the sign that reads, “Family Planning” ,  really means putting an end to families. Too bad they were only there about an though. I wanted to share my gratitude and the love of the Lord with them when we finished.

My heart was lifted to overjoyed as we learned that, even with so few in the clinic, there were two babies saved from death. It was a good day !

Thank You Lord ! I lift those babies up to You, their mothers, their fathers and all those who will be involved during these forming months of their lives. May they know Your love, Your peace, Your grace, Your mercy, Your power, Your provision, Your purpose and Your plan in and for them. May they walk with You.

I pray for the pro-abortionist that were there today, that our presence made a difference in their lives as well. I pray that You would extend Your mercy to them even as You did to me. That they would know the truth and be set free. Amen.

Thank You Lord.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment